Reviews

2018-03-28
John did a great job !
2018-03-28
Mr O'Connor showed up on time he was knowledgeable professional and very easy to work with I would highly recommend him and his company. It was a pleasure dealing with someone that knows and enjoys what he's doing.
2018-03-28
John was very responsive, friendly, knowledgeable, and was able to complete the job as expected. Overall very easy to work with.
2018-03-28
Needed help in an emergency and we found along term quality contractor , great work and would definitely recommend
2018-06-22
Review by Gary O. in Garner, NC Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures JOHN IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ELECTRICIAN. I WILL RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE I KNOW.
2018-06-22
Review by Linda L. in Raleigh, NC Project: Install Electrical for a Home Addition or Remodel John was very professional, courteous and patient. He showed enthusiasm and pride in his work and he was eager to provide you with answers to questions that you asked regarding services to be performed. Also he made recommendations about other services and provided options but left it up to me to decide my choices. Very pleasant person and I would recommend him to others
2018-06-22
Review by Barbara G. in Raleigh, NC Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures Excellent service and very competitive pricing! Owner John was great to work with. Responsive, prompt and very nice. Would highly recommend.
2018-06-22
Review by Mike B. in Raleigh, NC Project: Install a Ceiling Fan John was very personable and thorough with the task. He took time to explain the features and also gave advice on how to remain energy efficient. I will use Bear Electrical Services for future projects.
2018-06-22
Review by a homeowner in Clayton, NC Project: Install a Ceiling Fan On time, very professional, and friendly. Will use again for future projects.
2018-06-22
Review by Glen B. in Raleigh, NC Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures John was on time, courteous, knowledgeable, and tidy. He asked me a couple of questions about my malfunctioning three-way-circuit and in twenty minutes he had diagnosed and resolved my issue. 10/10 would hire again.
2018-06-22
Review by Lannie W. in Raleigh, NC Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures Johnny was knowledgeable courteous took efforts to minimize any residue from his work in the house And offers a guarantee I have not found with Other contractors
2018-06-22
Review by Jemal B. in Clayton, NC Project: Install a Fixed Generator John should change the name to Top Notch Electrical Services because everything was just that. I had a whole home generator installed, he's very professional and I would highly recommend him.
2018-06-22
Review by Donna W. in Wake Forest, NC Project: Repair Landscape Lighting or Outdoor Lighting Quick response and very professional. John did a great job. I highly recommend him for any electrical work.
2018-06-22
Review by Neil M. in Clayton, NC Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures John, is very friendly and professional. Does not try to upsell you on unnecessary things. His pricing was far better than some of the other electricians we spoke with. Will definitely use Bear for any future work.
2018-06-22
Review by Doug Z. in Raleigh, NC Project: Repair a Ceiling Fan John was great. Explained everything very well and gave me some advice on how to prevent the problem I had from occurring in the future.
2018-06-22
Review by Charlotte K. in Middlesex, NC Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures Mr O'Connor showed up on time he was knowledgeable professional and very easy to work with I would highly recommend him and his company. It was a pleasure dealing with someone that knows and enjoys what he's doing.
2018-06-22
Review by Matt W. in Raleigh, NC Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures John was very responsive, friendly, knowledgeable, and was able to complete the job as expected. Overall very easy to work with.
2018-06-22
Review by Ike C. in Clayton, NC Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring Needed help in an emergency and we found along term quality contractor , great work and would definitely recommend
2018-08-08
John installed a ceiling fan and kitchen ceiling lights. He did an excellent job, was reasonably priced and was personable.
2018-11-20
We bought our new home in N.C. in 2018.There's a freezer full of Costco in the garage.My wife lives for A/C. We decided to protect ourselves with a generator.Bear Electrical gave us a good price for a B&S generator and installation. They checked out with the BBB.The boss explained the installation process,plumbing[separate contractor],and inspection.Hurricane Michael came through two days later. We are safe.The job exceeded our best expectations in price,time and results. Go Bear.
2018-12-27
The service was great, the electrician, Alan installed the light fixture in 20 minutes. Will use Bear Electrical Services again for future projects.
2019-05-29
Followed through on the service I needed, even the city inspector said they did a very good job. Getting ready to contact them about another job.
2019-06-06
Project: Install a Ceiling Fan -- John did an outstanding job and made sure the work was done to my satisfaction...great job! -- Review by Kim W. in Clayton, NC
2019-06-06
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures -- John was quick and efficient. I am already having him back for other work. -- Review by Joe F. in Clayton, NC
2019-06-06
Project: Install a Ceiling Fan -- Very professional and Top Quality service. -- Review by Randy J. in Cary, NC
2019-06-06
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures -- They returned call promptly. Came when they said they would and completed work quickly and efficiently. Price was not cheap but reasonable. -- Review by Janice H. in Garner, NC
2019-06-06
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures -- Allen and Phillip did a great job! I would definitely hire them again. -- Review by Douglas M. in Zebulon, NC
2019-06-06
Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring -- Contacted me quickly, did a fantastic honest job. Will use them for all future needs. -- Review by Rich Z. in Smithfield, NC
2019-06-06
Project: Install an Attic or Whole House Fan -- Phillip was the technician who came the very next business day for our nonemergency service need. He was courteous and friendly, and he assessed our attic fan needs immediately. We were impressed when he explained that we only needed a minor inexpensive repair when we had believed we needed an expensive new fan- saved us hundreds! We greatly appreciated his honesty and integrity which these days we cannot take for granted. We will definitely call Bear again! -- Review by Phyllis R. in Cary, NC
2019-06-06
Project: Repair a Ceiling Fan -- Showed up when they said h would. They completed the job professionally. -- Review by Arthur W. in Raleigh, NC
2019-07-30
John did an excellent job with a recent project 7-29. Very honest and dependable. Would recommend highly.
2019-08-01
I am so pleased with the service I receive from Bear. They are knowledgeable, efficient, and fast. They are very conscientious and always clean up after their work. And the price is always reasonable. I have and will continue to recommend this company to anyone.
2019-09-30
Scott was very friendly and did a great job. Thanks